Elizabeth May – Email 02

by walkerland

On 13-08-20 9:14 AM, Elizabeth.May@parl.gc.ca wrote:

Good morning Ryan,

I am sure your MP is busier than ever with her new appointment as Minister.

I do not have the answers to your questions but recommend 2 things. I would check out the Greenpeace website since they very actively work on nuke issues and specifically on Fukushima given the disaster. They have a bunch of information on their site — http://www.greenpeace.org/international/en/campaigns/nuclear/safety/accidents/Fukushima-nuclear-disaster/ .

Your MP should get back to you. I do know that the volume of email we receive is borderline unmanageable with the budget we have but we do our best to get back to everyone. As well, many people on vacation so resources are diminished. Have you tried calling the MP office and talking to someone there?

Another option is you can do a Freedom of Information request however that process does take some time. (http://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/tbsf-fsct/350-57-eng.asp )

I hope I have helped you in some way!

All the best

Debra Eindiguer
Chief of Staff

